Happy Blogiversary!

A year ago today (actually a year and two days ago, but who’s counting?) I decided to start documenting my journey of recovery from sex and love addiction.

When I was a kid I always used to say that when I grew up I would be a writer. As I got older I would say things like, “some day I am going to write a memoir,” or “some day I want to write a novel.” Of course I was too busy in my addiction to ever do much writing. I used to think that once I met the perfect guy, then I would be able to focus on my writing, but until then I had to put all my time and energy into finding that soulmate. Deep down I still considered myself a writer. The thing is, though, writers write. Before I started this blog, I’d hardly written a thing in 6 or 7 years.

I have been writing here on a semi-regular basis for over a year. Not to toot my own horn, but I am so proud of myself! To some this might be a small accomplishment, but I would have never been able to stick to a writing project for a whole year when I was acting out. I wouldn’t have been able to stick to any kind of project that didn’t involve sex or dating.

I might not have hundreds of followers, or get overwhelmed with page hits on a daily basis, but I can now say that I AM a writer.

Thank you so much to everyone who has read, followed and commented on my blog this past year. Your support and words of encouragement have helped me so much in my recovery. I am truly grateful for all of you!

13 comments on “Happy Blogiversary!

  1. Imperfect! Congratulations!! Yes you are a writer and a very good one at that. I for one am very glad I found your site and always look forward to a new post from you.

    Congratulations on your “sticktoitness” you’ve come along way and it hasn’t always been easy. I admire your determination and dedication.

    Have a great day!

  2. Hope says:

    Congrats!

  3. pivoine68 says:

    Happy Blirthday!

    Bisous,
    Dawn

  4. bossymoksie says:

    Sticking to your blog is an achievement! Many people who have started when I did (a few months ago) have already stopped.

  5. lexiconlover says:

    Congrats imperfect šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

