My Drugs


I’ve been getting a lot of new readers, so I thought I would create a handy reference for those who don’t know where to begin.

This is a list of many of the men I have written about on this blog. Since I don’t want to get sued I’m such a nice person, I’ve given them all pseudonyms.

HC is a married man I was seeing right before I came into program. You can read about him here and here.

Joe Turner is some shady idiot.

Ethan is a sociopath I was hooked on for a long time.

Peter was my first (and probably worst) boyfriend.

Jonathan is a liar and a cheater.

Mr. Fat Cock, Fat Wallet has the distinction of actually being a nice guy… well, as nice as one can be while regularly cheating on his wife.

Creepy Daddy is, well, just that.

Jane was a little girl who I was in love with even though she was mean to me.

Leigh is the worst casual encounter I have had the displeasure of encountering.

Carson is the last guy I acted out with. I actually wrote about him while I was seeing him. You can read about him here, here, and here.

Anthony is the closest I’ve ever coming to being in love. I wrote about him here, here, and here.

Of course not all of my posts are about men. Most of them are about my recovery and what I’ve found out about myself along the way. But I know the acting out stories are usually the ones that are the most “fun” to read. If you are new to my blog, I invite you to click around and find out more about me.

5 comments on “My Drugs

  1. Ms. Tress says:

    I’m so glad you posted this. I’m thoroughly enjoying reading all your previous entries b/c your candor is comforting (and also quite witty).

    • Imperfect says:

      Thank you! I wish I had more time right now to spend writing and also reading other blogs. Fortunately/Unfortunately I have a huge supply of these stories.

  2. Ms. Tress says:

    Reblogged this on Ms. Tress and commented:
    This is fantastic! A must-read for anyone who’s ever dealt with dysfunctional, shady guys.

  3. Opheliac says:

    I loved the re-cap, it’s a nice refresher course, and handy reference guide to explore your crazy 😉

Leave a Reply

