Hello My Name is Sexual Addiction

20120211-115916.jpg

This is a post I found on Craigslist. I did not write it.

Hello My Name is Sexual Addiction
Date: 2012-02-07, 7:47AM

I will be your new best friend. I am the jealous type. I will push away all other friends, family, wives, husbands, girlfriends, co-workers, sense of loyalty, professional goals and hobbies. I will envelop you until you exist only to feed my appetite.

I’ll have you slipping into behaviors you will hardly believe or chat about with loved ones over your morning coffees. The previous night’s activities will haunt you through the week.

I will make you do things that make you question who you really are. I will show you what being lost inside yourself really feels like.

I will reward you with pleasures beyond anything you ever imagined. Because you will mingle with others just like you. You will all become brothers, sisters and cousins in this family of perversion. In time you will become as sexually engulfed as them. Stable minded, happy, even married individuals will be no match for your attention in the bedroom. You will become the seducer. You will destroy relationships. You will bend minds around your sex.

You will smother your emotional guilt with physical pleasure. And you will never see what a painfully endless contradiction this is. You will try to silence your screams of emptiness with moans of orgasm after orgasm. Yours, hers, his, theirs, its.

Cries of ecstasy will hide your tears of loneliness. Climaxes will become uncontrollable churchlike confessions. You will suffer from fits of naked post-coital honesty; but only for a few minutes after

Your masturbation of denial will be legendary.

I will make you truly understand the need for weekly support meetings.

As you slip into deeper rings of my perversion others who have known you for years will take notice of your transformation. Some will be repulsed by the change and will cower away. Others will try and pull you away from me. But some…will lust for you. Ignoring themselves, their vows, and their integrity.

You will make them stray.

You will sleep with dozens, hundreds, maybe thousands and always be hungry. There will be no bottom to your pit.

And no matter how bad I treat you there will always be an unbreakable bond between us.

You will love me endless.

“Hello My Name is Sexual Addiction,” via Craigslist, Author Unknown. Image also via Craigslist

20 comments on “Hello My Name is Sexual Addiction

  1. Opheliac says:

    Wow, that was a good piece. Thanks for sharing… What were you doing on Craigs List anyway? lol πŸ˜›

  2. Bang on Great post. Old habits do die hard

    Cruel

  3. Great post. I should write something like this on Love Addiction. Maybe you can help me?

  4. The first thing that came to my mind was the same as for Opheliac….”what were you doing on Craig’s List”? I’m sure you weren’t browsing for a new car, piece of real estate or job! πŸ™‚

    Personally I’ve never been a fan of Craig’s List. I find it extremely crass and disgusting. I also think venturing on there is fought with danger. But I’m sure it’s one of the more common ways sex addicts find their next fix.

    Cheers, Michelle

    • Imperfect says:

      Thanks Michelle. Yes, craigslist is crass, disgusting, and dangerous. Part of me (the part I’m trying to heal) still loves crass, disgusting, and dangerous
      so that’s why I was looking (just looking) at ads on there. It’s funny that this is what I found, though.

  5. That is remarkably accurate.

    • Imperfect says:

      It is. I have been struggling a lot this weekend with wanting to act out, and coming close to acting out. I have to keep rereading this. I don’t want that life again.

  6. Jim says:

    Spectacular find!! I’m going to bring this to my next group.

  7. Jim says:

    Reblogged this on my sex addiction & recovery blog and commented:
    So absolutely spot on…

  8. luke1am says:

    Damn. Birds of a feather, huh? Thanks for finding my posts; I just perused yours, and THIS was the first one I read. Spot on, in all ways.

    Looking forward to learning from you.

  9. castimonia says:

    A very real description of the addiction and where it leads….

Leave a Reply

